MICEC Annual Indigenous Minor Hockey Tournament

Click here to register your team

It's that time of year again! The Manitoba Indigenous Cultural Education Centre Inc. (MICEC) will be celebrating our 33rd Annual Indigenous Minor Hockey Tournament in Winnipeg on March 24-26, 2023 at the Scotiabank Hockey For All Centre.

MICEC is a non-for profit, charitable educational organization that promotes awareness and understanding of Indigenous cultures. We achieve this through community events, the People's Library, youth programming and educational activities.

Each Spring our minor hockey tournament attracts over 4,000 players and supporters from communities all across Manitoba to participate in the game that identifies us to the world. This tournament allows youth to test their skills and make new friends in a comfortable atmosphere of comradery and healthy competition.

In addition to the great hockey, our tournament features entertainment for the whole family. We have face painters, magicians, a local square dance troupe and great prizes to be won. We are again partnering with CBC Manitoba to be our media sponsor.

Daily Admission Rates

  • REGULAR ADMISSION (18-64) $15.00
  • YOUTH (13-17 w/student card) $10.00
  • ELDERS/SENIORS (over 65) $5.00
  • CHILDREN (7 & up) $5.00
  • CHILDREN (6 & under) FREE

For more information, please email hockey@micec.com.

Unite Interactive